12-12-2017 – Norco – Congratulations to all our wonderful students and staff who were recognized at the December 2017 Board of Education Student Recognition.

The award recognizes students who have shown a high degree of achievement in academic work or a high degree of improvement in academic work, and/or students who maintain a high degree of positive behavior, and/or students who have altered a negative attitude about school.

Advanced Degrees

Pablo Sanchez, Director l, Instructional Support
Doctor of Education Degree in Educational Leadership, Concordia University

Jorge Martinez, Teacher, River Heights Intermediate School
Master of Arts Degree in Teaching, Western Governors University

Student Recognition 

Adams Elementary:
Semi Taulanga, 6th grade
Lara Bracho, 6th grade

Anthony Elementary:
Charleigh Barker, 1st grade
Mylie Madrid, 5th grade

Corona Ranch Elementary:
Andrei Losif, 4th grade
Agustina Aparicio, 6th grade

Coronita Elementary:
Kendyl Milliken, 6th grade
Kathy Gutierrez Ortiz, 6th grade

Eisenhower Elementary:
Adam Granda, 6th grade
Riley Klatt, 6th grade

Foothill Elementary:
Logan Clear, 6th grade
Jacob Cervantes, 6th grade

Franklin Elementary:
Connor Do, 6th grade
Zain Alzobiedie, 6th grade

Garretson Elementary:
Ana Karen Apreza Salgado, 3rd grade
Kira Davila, 6th grade

Jefferson Elementary:
Gisell Contreras, 5th grade
Jacob Holguin, 6th grade

McKinley Elementary:
Ryan Torres, 6th grade
Zariah McCray, 6th grade

Orange Elementary:
Hailey Hild, 4th grade
Juliette Damian, 5th grade

Temescal Valley Elementary:
Fayrouz El Sheshtawy, 6th grade
Ian Sommers, 6th grade

Todd Academy:
Rhett Bloom, Kindergarten
Ella Haigh, 4th grade

Vicentia Elementary:
Ella Scholl, 2nd grade
Angie Ramirez, 3rd grade

Wilson Elementary:
Mia Tustison, 3rd grade
Juan Reyes, 4th grade

Improved Attendance Recognition

Celeste Oseguera, Adams Elementary
Leiyah Peters, Anthony Elementary
Maddison Parker, Barton Elementary
Keven Anthony Medina, Chavez Elementary
John Sanchez, Corona Ranch Elementary
Diego Pasayo, Coronita Elementary
Chanz Scott, Eastvale Elementary
Dale Roberts, Eisenhower Elementary
Star Roberts, Eisenhower Elementary
Evelynn Michaca, Foothill Elementary
Devilynne McKitterick, Franklin Elementary
Alanah Curiel, Garretson Elementary
Audreena Lopez, Harada Elementary
Jimmy Ortiz Diaz, Highland Elementary
Cassandra Angel, Home Gardens Academy
Victoria Alvarez, Jefferson Elementary
Jocelyn Meadows, Lincoln Alternative
Samantha Knapp, McKinley Elementary
Emma Holt, Norco Elementary
Jade Bernabe, Parkridge Elementary
Cody Rojas, Prado View Elementary
Nathan Smith, Rosa Parks Elementary
Ava Vann, Reagan Elementary
Margarita Bravo, Riverview Elementary
Mariah Garcia, Sierra Vista Elementary
Enrique Arellano, Stallings Elementary
Israel Corona, Temescal Valley Elementary
Henry Debbaneh, Todd Elementary
Leah Ancheta-Nieto, VanderMolen Elementary
Jason Nieto-Ancheta, VanderMolen Elementary
Addison Muro, Vicentia Elementary
Max Cho, Washington Elementary
Mark Smith, Wilson Elementary

CNUSD Public Relations

View all posts

Add comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *