6-14-2017 – Norco – Congratulations to everyone recognized at the June Board of Education Meeting!

Special Recognition

2017 Visual and Performing Arts Winners:
Amanda Hamilton, Promising Newcomer, Photography
Centennial High School

Jana Charvatova, Best in Show, Ceramic Sculpture
Eleanor Roosevelt High School

Grace Mesropian, Scholar – Thespian Award, Theatre
Eleanor Roosevelt High School

Madison Smitley  Scholastic Winner, Fashion; National Recognition, Fashion, Photography and Sculpture
Santiago High School

Kendra Aguirre, Second Place, Fashion; Scholastic Regional Winner, Fashion and Sculpture
Santiago High School

Kathleen Chavez, Scholar – Thespian Award, Theatre
Santiago High School

United States Presidential Scholar Award Recipient:
Vaibhavi Shah, Centennial High School

2017 CIF-SS Division I Girls’ Track and Field 300 Meter Hurdles Champion:
Breanna Bernard-Joseph, Eleanor Roosevelt High School

2017 CIF-SS Division I Girls’ Track and Field 4X400 Meter Relay Champions:
Chaselyn Amos, Eleanor Roosevelt High School
Shaelyn Amos, Eleanor Roosevelt High School
Breanna Bernard-Joseph, Eleanor Roosevelt High School
Alexys Ford, Eleanor Roosevelt High School

 2017 CIF-SS Masters Meet Boys’ Track and Field 4X400 Relay Champions:
Anthony Easter, Eleanor Roosevelt High School
Jalen Johnson, Eleanor Roosevelt High School
Julian Robles, Eleanor Roosevelt High School
Jackson Taylor, Eleanor Roosevelt High School

2017 CIF-SS Division II, CIF-SS Masters Meet and State CIF Girls’ Track and Field 400 Meter and 300 Meter Hurdles Champion:
Shae Anderson, Norco High School

2017 Gatorade National Softball Player of the Year and CIF-SS Softball Career Wins Record Holder:
Taylor Dockins, Norco High School

Betsy Sullano, Health Clerk
Garretson Elementary School

Belinda Capilla, Clerk Typist II
Garretson Elementary School

2017 ACSA Region 19 Administrator of the Year:
Ted E. Rozzi, Assistant Superintendent – Facilities

District Employees of the Year
Michael Cobarrubias, Associate Superintendent, Instructional Support
Certificated Administrator of the Year

Ted E. Rozzi, Assistant Superintendent, Facilities
Classified Administrator of the Year

Dr. Trevor Dietrich, Principal, McKinley Elementary School
Elementary Principal of the Year

Stephanie Ford, Counselor, Student Services
Counselor of the Year

Anna Pittman, Secretary II, Educational Services
Confidential Employee of the Year

Ernesto Rivera, Head Custodian, Eastvale Elementary School
Classified Employee of the Year

Valerie Rodholm, Adaptive PE Teacher, Special Education
Site Support Employee of the Year

Check out a few photos below!

CNUSD Public Relations

View all posts

Add comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *